Assistant Professor of History Jennifer Palmer is one of three University of Georgia faculty members to receive this year's Richard B. Russell Award for Excellence in Undergraduate Teaching, the university's highest early career teaching honor.
The 2015 Russell Award winners are:
• Peter Jutras, an associate professor in the Franklin College of Arts and Sciences' Hugh Hodgson School of Music.
• Andrew Owsiak, an assistant professor of international affairs in the School of Public and International Affairs.
• Jennifer Palmer, an assistant professor of history in the Franklin College.

Please see the article in UGA Today by Camie Williams for more information about the award, and Dr. Palmer's research.