UGA DEPARTMENT OF HISTORY PAST RECIPIENTS OF UNDERGRADUATE AWARDS

Department's Study Abroad Scholarship

- 2016-2017: Jessica Brown (D.C./Public History), Kaitlin Doston (D.C./Public History),
 Alicia Guzman (Innsbruck), Haley Higingbotham (Rome), Jin Kim (D.C./Public History),
 Langston Leake (D.C./Public History), Meghan Miller (D.C.), Amrish Nair (Verona),
 Victoria Ramsey (Oxford)
- 2015-2016: Gil Eplan-Frankel (Nottingham), Cassidy Flood (Paris), Kendall Hallberg (D.C./Public History), Stephen Howard (Oxford), Madeline Neel (Verona)
- 2014-2015: Rebecca Dotterweich (Freiburg), James C. Thompson (Freiburg), Shreya Singh (D.C.), Caroline Jackson (Oxford), Jordan Richardson (Oxford), Ruth Fisher (D.C.)

Oran and Sally Woodall Travel Scholarship

Piper Award (awarded to history students in odd-numbered years; shared with Classics)

Drew and Dorianne Norwood Award

- 2017: Jin Kim, sponsored by Steve Soper
- 2016: Kendall M. Hallberg, sponsored by Shane Hamilton
- 2014: Anna E. Wilson, sponsored by Steve Soper

Undergraduate Research Award

• 2014-2015: Blake Rice, Melissa DeVelvis

Gregory Summer Public History Scholarship

• 2016: Claire Haley

Kay Parker Digital Humanities Award

• 2016: Leah Scott, sponsored by Steve Soper

Alf Andrew Heggoy Award

- 2016: Anders Yount, sponsored by Montgomery Wolf and Steve Soper
- 2015: Timothy Whitley, sponsored by Michael Winship
- 2014: Greyson M. Clark, sponsored by Shane Hamilton
- Fraser Livingston (2013), Kathryn Clifford (2012), Lisa Camilla Hamilton (2011), Parag G. Patel (2010), Elizabeth Tkacz (2009), Jeremy Holt (2008), Erik Smith (2007), Betsy Beasley (2007), Joseph Baird (2006), Thomas John Carey (2005)

Encouragement to Teach Award

- 2015: Madison Smith, sponsored by Timothy Cleaveland
- 2014: Michael Ackerman, sponsored by Dr. Kirk Willis
- Brad Burzumato (2013), Monique Campbell (2012), Melissa Cohen (2011)

History Department Award

- 2016: Andrew Jarnagin, sponsored by Kevin Jones and Stephen Mihm
- 2015: Caitlin O'Grady, sponsored by Benjamin Ehlers
- 2014: Malina C. Harris, sponsored by Pamela Voekel
- Rachel Pérez (2013), Kayci Schoon (2012), Kelsey A. Shearman (2011), Casondra R. Turner (2010), Chandler Holbrook (2009), Rhiannon Bruner (2008)

Hostilo Family Scholarship in History

- 2016: Langston Leake, sponsored by Bryan Pitts
- 2015: Whitney N. Watson, sponsored by Kirk Willis
- 2014: Eric M. Wilder, sponsored by Ari Levine; and Ashley La Tour, sponsored by Jamie Kreiner

Joe Brown Connally Award

- 2015: Andrew Brill, sponsored by Montgomery Wolf
- 2014: Seth Euster, sponsored by Christopher Lawton
- Kathryn Veale (2013), Kiersten Rom (2012), Taylor C. Johnston (2011), Jordan C. Shoemaker (2010), Ashley Cobbs (2009), Sherri Sheu (2008), Michael Arndt (2007), Karen Usselman (2006), Heather Savage (2005)

Phyllis Jenkins Barrow Scholarship

- 2015: Leighton Rowell, sponsored by Reinaldo Román
- 2014: Leah Abigail Scott, sponsored by Steve Soper
- 2013: Emily Charles (2013), Tyson Bray (2012), Ashley L. Wilde (2011), Elizabeth F. Wise (2010), Sarah Lowman (2009), Katherine Brackett (2008), Sherri Sheu (2007), William King (2006), Laura Aurore Stewart (2005)

Thomas Pleasant Vincent Sr. Award (awarded to an undergrad or grad student)

- 2015: C. Wilson Daniel, sponsored by Dr. Pamela Voekel
- 2013: Anthony Sadler, sponsored by Dr. Brian Drake and Dr. John Inscoe

Warner-Fite Award (awarded to an undergrad or grad student)

- 2016: Tytianna Render, sponsored by Robert Pratt
 2010: Kathleen D. Pendleton, sponsored by Montgomery Wolf and Ben Ehlers