Wednesday, July 26, 2017 (All day)
Session I students may submit on-line course evaluations for their history classes June 26-29.
Friday, July 28, 2017 (All day)
See the Summer 2017 Final Exam Schedule for the time and days of your scheduled exams. Thru session final exams are generally NOT held at the regularly scheduled class times.
Monday, July 31, 2017 (All day)
Exams will be held on Monday, July 31, at the regular meeting time of the class unless otherwise directed by the instructor.
Tuesday, August 1, 2017 (All day)
CALL FOR PROPOSALS FOR THE SOUTHERN LABOR STUDIES ASSOCIATION’S (USUALLY) BIENNIAL MEETING Where: The University of Georgia, Athens, Georgia When: May 17-19, 2018 The Southern Labor Studies Association invites academics, activists, archivists, and others to propose panels, roundtables, and...
Monday, August 7, 2017 - 9:00am
9:00 Am - 12:00 PM. REQUIRED for all new graduate students in history. Complete information about the Orientation and Information Fair is on the Graduate School website .  Please email Judy Milton, jmilton@uga.edu, with any questions.
Tuesday, August 8, 2017 - 8:30am
8:30 AM -12:00 PM. All new graduate teaching and laboratory assistants who will have instructional responsibilities during 2017-2018 are required to attend this orientation as per University TA Policy. Students should register here. Returning GTAs or GLAs are welcome to attend sessions of interest...
Thursday, August 10, 2017 - 10:00am
The history department's new graduate student orientation meeting is REQUIRED for all new graduate students in history. Box lunch will be provided. 10:00 AM - 12:30 PM.
Monday, August 14, 2017 (All day)
Drop/Add for undergraduate and graduate level courses is Mon-Fri Aug 14-18.
Wednesday, August 23, 2017 - 5:30pm
Private reception for new graduate students in history, by invitation. Location and details to be announced.
Thursday, August 24, 2017 - 12:30pm
Monthly meeting for history faculty.  

Pages